From TableTalk magazine: PREACHING THE GOSPEL TO OURSELVES


71212099_963481930665257_3305193847868358656_n
“Turn your eyes upon Jesus, look full in His wonderful face And the things of earth will grow strangely dim In the light of His glory and grace.”

PREACHING THE GOSPEL TO OURSELVES

Preaching the Gospel to ourselves is calling ourselves to return to Jesus for forgiveness, cleansing, empowerment, and purpose. It is answering doubts and fears with the promises of God.

Do my sins condemn me? Jesus has covered them all in His Blood.

Do my works fall short? Jesus’ righteousness is counted as mine.

Are the world, the devil and my own flesh conspiring against me? Not even a hair can fall from my head apart from the will of my Father in heaven, and He has promised to care for me and keep me forever.

Can I really deny myself, carry my cross, and follow Jesus? Yes, for God is at work in me, willing and working in me for His own pleasure.”

By Rev. Joe Thorn, TableTalk (magazine) Special Issue

(around Spring 2020)

Leave a comment